Library Home Page: Intercultural Studies Research Guide: Articles

Journal Databases

The following journal databases are useful for finding journal articles on Intercultural topics.

Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete indexes and abstracts over 13,690 scholarly journals and magazines dating from 1975 to the present with over 9,000 in full text. Academic Search Complete is useful for researching any subject.

Search Tips

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

How Do I Find Articles in EBSCO?
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 63 views this year

The following page from the EBSCOhost search guide gives instructions on how to search by scripture.

Search by Scripture
This sub-section of the EBSCOhost guide focuses on how to search by scripture in these databases, which will vastly improve your search results.

Any journal article not available in full text or available in the Jessie C. Eury Library may be requested. Utilize the link below or the link within the journal database.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Request books, articles, and other resources from other libraries.

ATLA Subject Headings

The following subject headings are used in ATLA Religion Database.

Intercultural Communication
Missionaries
Missions
Missions--Biblical Teaching
Missions--Bibliography
Missions--Congresses
Provides information on articles about various worldwide mission conferences such as Edinburg 2010 and Cape Town.
Missions--History
Missions--Methods
Missions--Theory