Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Other Resources

A guide to other resources available in the Jessie C. Eury Library.

Rare Books

The Enos E. Dowling Rare Book Collection is home to over a thousand rare volumes, with a special emphasis on Stone-Campbell Movement journals and books. The collection is named in honor of the late Dr. Enos E. Dowling, professor of church history, who also served as dean of Lincoln Christian Seminary. The jewel of the collection is Dr. Dowling's private collection of rare Stone-Campbell Movement hymnals, a sample of which can be viewed online.

Access to the Enos E. Dowling Rare Book Collection is by appointment only. For access, please contact:

Nancy Olson
Director of Library Services
(217) 732-3168 ext. 2281
nolson@lincolnchristian.edu

National Church Growth Archives

A collection of materials donated by Dr. Paul Benjamin on the National Church Growth Research Center.

Missionary Newsletter Archives

The library receives numerous newsletters from missionaries throughout the world. This collection is housed in filing cabinets on the second floor of the Library.

Microfilm Collection

Provides access to a number of early Stone-Campbell magazines, including several years of the Christian Standard. A reader-printer is provided for making copies of the microform documents.