Library Home Page: Education Research Guide: Journals

Journals

The following journals have education as their entire focus. Many other journals contain articles about various aspects of education. Please see Journal Databases, Search Tips, and Subject Headings for more information about finding articles on education.

Journal Table of Contents

The Jessie C. Eury Library has identified key journals in our print collection. The table of contents for each issue is available on our website via the Journal Table of Contents page to facilitate your access to current journals.

Current Journal Table of Contents

Developmental Psychology

Developmental Psychology, published by the American Psychological Association, contains articles that significantly advance knowledge and theory about development across the life span.

Read Developmental Psychology Online
Search for articles in PsycARTICLES. Full text available from 1969 to the present.
View Developmental Psychology Online
Table of contents and a few sample articles are available from the publication website.

View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Journal of Educational Psychology

The main purpose of the Journal of Educational Psychology is to publish original, primary psychological research pertaining to education across all ages and educational levels.

Read Journal of Educational Psychology Online
Search for articles in PsycARTICLES. Full text available from 1910 to the present.
View Journal of Educational Psychology Online
Table of contents available on the publication website, but no full text.

View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Education Journals

The following recommended journals are indexed in our databases. See each journal description for information on full text availability and print holdings.

Attachment & Human Development
Quarterly reviewed journal which discusses scientific theories about emotional and cognitive development. 2003-2008 in library, full text available online 18 months after publication 2000-present.
Child Development
Bi-monthly scholarly journal; covers interdisciplinary research, theoretical articles, and reviews related to child development. 1988-1991 and 2004-2014 in library, full text available online 12 months after publication 1930 to present.
Child Development Perspectives
Published by the Society for Research in Child Development, summarizes current research related to child development. 2007-2014 in library, full text available online 12 months after publication 2007- present.
Early Childhood Research Quarterly
Scholarly journal published quarterly by the National Association for the Education of Young Children; presents research on socially and educationally relevant topics related to the care and education of children from birth through 8 years. 2000-2016 available in library. Full text is not available.
Education Week
A weekly newspaper which reports on educational policy and decision-making throughout the United States. 2001-2014 in library, 1995-present in full text online.
Educational Leadership
A monthly magazine published by Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development; presents articles on new innovations in teaching and learning. 1957-2014 in library, 1974-present available in full text online.
Exceptional Children
A quarterly peer-reviewed journal published by the Council for Exceptional Children; presents research on development and education of exceptional children. 1960-2014 in library, 2001-present available in full text online.
Infant and Child Development
Published quarterly; contains scholarly researched articles and book reviews on the psychological development of children birth through adolescence. 2003-2010 in library, 1999-present available in full text online.
Infant Mental Health Journal
The official peer-reviewed publication of the World Association for Infant Mental Health; publishes researched articles and reviews on infant social-emotional development, caregiver-infant interactions, and infant and family development. 2003-2013 in library, full text available 12 months after publication 1985-present.
International Journal of Early Years Education
A peer-reviewed journal published three times per year; covers research and initiatives related to the education of young children from an international perspective. 2003-2012 in library, full text available 18 months after publication 1998 to present.
Journal of Early Intervention
Published by the Council for Exceptional Children; publishes scholarly articles related to research and best practice in early intervention for special needs children, birth through age 8, and their families. 2004-2015 in library.
Journal of Education for Students Placed at Risk
Provides scholarly researched articles for improving the education of at-risk students. 2004-2014 in library.
Journal of Learning Disabilities
Includes scholarly research, case studies, and commentary related to educating children with learning disabilities. 2004-2016 in library.

The following journals are available solely online.

Christian School Education
A quarterly publication from Association of Christian Schools International; provides practical articles about teaching in Christian schools. 1998-2016 in library, full text available at ACSI website.