Library Home Page: Education Research Guide: Articles

Journal Databases

The following journal databases are useful for finding journal articles on education topics.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 1,000 journals in the area of education and 100,000 ERIC documents from 1966 to the present. Some full text available.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 700 journals and magazines in the area of education with the majority in full text from 1965 to the present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 1,300 journals and selected books and dissertations in the areas of psychology, counseling, and education from 1887 to the present.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 70 children's magazines such as Highlghts and Ranger Rick and 100 pamphlets in the areas of education and childhood with the majority in full text. Coverage varies from title to title.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete indexes and abstracts over 13,690 scholarly journals and magazines dating from 1975 to the present with over 9,000 in full text. Academic Search Complete is useful for researching any subject.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.

Remember that to access our databases from off-campus you must log-in using your username and password.

Scholarly Articles

Scholarly Articles
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Jan 30, 2022 5 views this year

Sometimes a professor will require you to use a researched article sometimes referred to as an empirical article. To learn more about various research methodologies, please consult the guide listed below.

Research Methodologies
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 14, 2022 21 views this year

Search Tips

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

How Do I Find Articles in EBSCO?
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 70 views this year

Any journal article not available in full text or available in the Jessie C. Eury Library may be requested. Utilize the link below or the link within the journal database.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Request books, articles, and other resources from other libraries.

Subject Headings

To search for information on Education, click on Thesaurus in ERIC to search by subject heading. The subject headings below will help get you started.