Counseling Research Guide

Three volumes addressing medical disorders and behavioral applications, disorders of behavior and health, and health psychology models.

This work is available in print in the library reference area. This item is also available electronically using the above link.

Contains in-depth articles and detailed bibliographies concerning all aspects of psychology in eight volumes that are available online.

Discusses the impact of religion and spirituality on development and various aspects of psychology

Defines and gives abbreviations for standard terms, medical names, and legal terms used in the field of psychiatry

Bringing together an international group of experts from across all health-related disciplines, Comprehensive Handbook of Clinical Health Psychology bridges the gap between health psychology and medicine to provide you with the up-to-date and relevant information and strategies you need to address both the physical and mental health care needs of your clients. Written in an accessible, reader-friendly manner, this reference covers the conditions and trends that have become most prevalent in the field of health psychology today.

Defines and describes psychopathological disorders and their treatment

Available in print and online.

This twelve volume set contains the latest in-depth research with one volume dedicated to each sub-field of psychology such as developmental psychology and clinical psychology

Compiles over 25,000 entries chosen by APA as the most relevant terms in psychology.

Defines many psychological problems and situations encountered in pastoral care.

Defines various issues related to pastoral studies.

Discusses pastoral care and the Biblical basis for counseling.

A three volume set containing articles on psychological problems and working with segments of the population

DSM-5 is the most recent edition of this manual and the standard reference to use.
A copy is also available for 7 day check out at the Library Service desk.

This handy reference provides quick access to the information essential to making a diagnosis. Designed to supplement DSM-5;, this convenient guide will assist all mental health professionals as they integrate the DSM-5 diagnostic criteria into their diagnoses.

Designed for interviewers at all levels of experience, The Pocket Guide to the DSM-5T Diagnostic Exam is the clinician's companion for using DSM-5 in diagnostic interviews.

Official manual for diagnosing mental disorders.

"A learning companion to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders."

Two volumes providing examples of various assessments available for use in clinical practice.

The most highly acclaimed and complete reference work on psychological assessment-fully updated and expanded provides thorough coverage of the most commonly used assessment instruments including the Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale(R)-Fourth Edition (WAIS(R)-IV), Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children(R)-Fourth Edition (WISC(R)-IV), Wechsler Memory Scale(R)-Fourth Edition (WMS(R)-IV), Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory(R)-2 (MMPI(R)-2), California Psychology InventoryTM (CPITM), Rorschach(R), MillonTM Clinical Multiaxial Inventory-III (MCMI-IIITM), Thematic Apperception Test, Repeatable Battery for the Assessment of Neuropsychological StatusTM (RBANS(R)), brief assessment instruments, clinical interviewing, and behavioral assessment. (from publisher)

Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Tests in Print VIII contains descriptive information on approximately 3,000 testing instruments. It also serves as a comprehensive index to the Mental Measurements Yearbooks series by directing readers to the appropriate volume for reviews of specific tests. (from publisher)