Library Home Page: Medieval Christianity: Websites

Using Websites

Websites provide a wide range of information varying in quality. Websites are useful for locating current news, information from various organizations, and opinions concerning a wide variety of subjects. Unlike books and periodicals, websites are not reviewed by any outside source or publishing body and must be carefully reviewed to determine legitimacy.

The Jessie C. Eury Library does not endorse any outside websites.

Websites in Medieval Christianity

The Evangelical Theological Society
A society of Bible-believing scholars formed in 1949.
The site provides news and information on ETS conferences, a browseable index of the Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society, and is adding full text pdfs of the journal.
The Society of Christian Philosophers
Organized in 1978, contains links to other theology and Christian philosophy related sites as well as information on up-coming society events.
Christian Theological Research Fellowship
A fellowship of Christian academic theologians formed in 1992, provides news and information about the Fellowship, information about the Journal for Christian Theological Research, and abstracts of papers presented at their annual meeting.
Wabash Center
Contains links to many online reference works, online journals, and other websites concerning theology.
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library
A digital library of theological texts. It contains primarily patristic, medieval, and Reformation era texts, but also has post-Reformation items as well.
The Summa Theologiae of Thomas Aquinas
A digital version of the Summa, translated by the Fathers of the English Dominican Province.
Virtual Religion
An extensive collection of links to reputable sources on all of the many aspects and facets of the study of religion. It contains information on the Christian tradition, but also on numerous other religious systems.
Christian History
The Church history side of Christianity Today. It may not be the best academic resource, but it will still provide good information on various events from Church history.
Church History on the Web
This site is a compilation of links to various different websites about Church history and primary sources from Church history.

Subject Guide

Leslie Starasta

Email Me

Contact:

Jessie C. Eury Library
Lincoln Christian University

217.732.7788 x.. 2203