Theology Research Guide

Asbury Journal, a publication of Asbury Theological Seminary, promotes thoughtful discussion of Christian thought and faith.

 View article citations from the most recent issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Note: A link to the journal website and full text is at the bottom of the citation. 

Biblical Theology Bulletin is a peer-reviewed, quarterly journal containing articles and reviews written by experts in biblical and theological studies.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Bibliotheca Sacra, published quarterly by Dallas Theological Seminary, contains exegetical and theological articles on the Old and New Testament.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Published bi-annually by Calvin Theological Seminary, it contains articles focused on Reformed theology and the contributions of John Calvin.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

A theological journal of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod, published quarterly by Concordia Theological Seminary.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

This peer-reviewed scholarly journal encourages discussion among a wide variety of theological and philosophical perspectives that fall largely within the philosophy of religion.

 View full-text articles from the most recent open-access issue below using RSS

Published monthly by The Institute on Religion and Public Life, First Things contains articles on current issues from religious and philosophical viewpoints.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Published quarterly, Harvard Theological Review contains articles on the history and tradition of religious thought from a variety of religious traditions.

The Evangelical Theological Society publishes this quarterly journal: an academic periodical featuring peer reviewed articles, as well as extended book reviews, in the biblical and theological disciplines.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Modern Theology publishes scholarly articles addressing issues specific to the discipline of theology and wider issues from a theological perspective. The editorial policy is ecumenical, and the journal also publishes critical book reviews, review essays and responses to articles.

A quarterly journal containing articles on topics related to systematic, historical and biblical theology. Although founded in Scotland, the journal is currently edited in Princeton and Yale and published at Cambridge University.

Published tri-annually by Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, this journal covers a spectrum of topics relating to contemporary theology, historical theology, ethics, ministry, and biblical interpretation.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Themelios is an international, evangelical, peer-reviewed theological journal that expounds and defends the historic Christian faith.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS. 

Theology is the ideal journal for all who want to broaden their knowledge of contemporary theological studies. It includes peer-reviewed contributions from leading scholars and first-time authors from across the Christian tradition.

A quarterly ecumenical journal, Theology Today covers classic and contemporary issues in Christian theology.

 View articles from the most recent issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

A bi-annual journal published by Westminster Theological Seminary, Westminster Theological Journal publishes articles on theology and Biblical studies from a reformed viewpoint.

 View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.