Library Home Page: Theology Research Guide: Articles

Library Services

Journal Databases

Search all four Bible & Theology databases simultaneously!

Please note that this search is helpful to search everything at once but does eliminate some search functionality.

Or use one of the following individual journal databases to find journal articles on theology topics.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 500 journals and selected books and essays in the area of New Testament from 1956 to the present.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 450 journals and selected books and essays in the area of Old Testament from 1978 to the present.

Remember that to access our databases you must log-in using your username and password.

Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) This link opens in a new window
Open Access Digital Theological Library collects religious and theological content that is available via Open Access. OADTL is searched via the familiar WorldCat Discovery interface and also contains links to a variety of Open Access databases. No login is needed to access these resources.

Scholarly Articles

Scholarly Articles
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Jan 30, 2022 51 views this year

Search Tips

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

How Do I Find Articles in EBSCO?
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 128 views this year

Search by Scripture
This sub-section of the EBSCOhost guide focuses on how to search by scripture in these databases, which will vastly improve your search results.

Any journal article not available in full text or available in the Jessie C. Eury Library may be requested. Utilize the link below or the link within the journal database.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Request books, articles, and other resources from other libraries.

Theology Research Guide