Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scholarly Articles

A guide describing what is a scholarly journal article.

Limit Searches to Scholarly Articles in EBSCO databases

The following limits are available within Basic Search in EBSCO databases.  They appear under the search box and may be selected prior to clicking Search.

Full Text: Check the box to limit articles to Full Text.  Doing so removes results which may be available in other databases or in the library.  Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals: Check this box to limit search results to scholarly journals which are more likely to be appropriate for academic papers.

References Available: Click here to limit results to items with references.  This is useful for finding scholarly articles and additional sources.  Published Date: You may limit your search to a certain range of years such as the last 5 or 10 years.

Publication Type: Searches may be limited to a specific publication type.  This list varies between databases.

Additional limits include Publication, Number of Pages, and Image Quick View.

Advanced Search includes several additional limits including PDF Full Text and Document Type.  Document Type allows users to select a specific type of document such as abstract, editorial, or review among others.

Limit Searches to Scholarly Articles in LCU DISCOVERY

 

Search for Articles in LCU DISCOVERY