Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Preaching Research Guide

A guide to the preaching resources available within and through the Jessie C. Eury Library.

Journal Databases

Search all four Bible & Theology Databases simultaneously!

Please note that this search is useful for finding everything at once but does eliminate some search functionality. 

 

or use one of the following journal databases to find journal articles on preaching topics.

The following indexes are specific to the Restoration or Stone-Campbell Movement.

Please note other databases may be useful for topics related to communication, public speaking, rhetoric, and other topics related to preaching. 

Remember that to access our databases from off-campus you must log-in using your username and password. 

Search Tips

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

Any journal article not available in full text or available in the Jessie C. Eury Library may be requested.  Utilize the link below or the link within the journal database.

Sermon Subject Headings

Requesting Journal Articles

Students may request any journal article not available in full text by using the Interlibrary Loan request form.  Prior to requesting an article please search SFX-Journals to ensure the article is not already available in full text.  

  • Any journal article available at the Jessie C. Eury Library will be scanned to the student’s Lincoln Christian University email address.
  • Any journal article not at the Jessie C. Eury Library will be requested from other libraries and sent to the student’s Lincoln Christian University email address.