Library Home Page: Physiological Psychology: Reflection Paper

Psychological Articles

PsycINFO: PsycINFO will be an invaluable resource for your research. Use the subject headings below from the APA Thesaurus to begin your search. For the best results, complete your own search of APA Thesaurus to view the large list of specific drug types in each category.

CNS Stimulating Drugs
CNS Depressant Drugs
Psychedelic Drugs
The note for Hallucinogenic Drugs indicates to use Psychedelic Drugs.
Opiates

Combining a search for a drug category AND the level or aspect such as genetics or relationships will help narrow your search as shown below.

Theological Articles

To locate theological articles, you will begin your search with ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials. You also may find Christian Periodical Index useful.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.

Search Tips:

Search for the specific disorder or for the more general disorder type.

Use the Thesaurus within ATLA Religion Database.

When you find an article you like, use the subject headings in the article to find additional articles on the same topic.

Limit your search results to the last 10 years for theology articles.

Narrow your searches by using a Boolean AND. For example, search for the specific drug category or specific drug AND a theological aspect you are considering.