Library Home Page: Marriage & Family Therapy Research Guide: Articles

Journal Databases

The following journal databases are useful for finding journal articles on family therapy topics.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete indexes and abstracts over 13,690 scholarly journals and magazines dating from 1975 to the present with over 9,000 in full text. Academic Search Complete is useful for researching any subject.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 1,300 journals and selected books and dissertations in the areas of psychology, counseling, and education from 1887 to the present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.

Scholarly Articles

Scholarly Articles
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Jan 30, 2022 3 views this year

Sometimes a professor will require you to use a researched article sometimes referred to as an empirical article. To learn more about various research methodologies, please consult the guide listed below.

Research Methodologies
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 14, 2022 13 views this year

Search Tips

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

How Do I Find Articles in EBSCO?
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 56 views this year

Any journal article not available in full text or available in the Jessie C. Eury Library may be requested. Utilize the link below or the link within the journal database.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Request books, articles, and other resources from other libraries.

Database Subject Headings

The following suggested subject terms are used in Academic Search Complete.

The following suggested Subject Headings are used in PsycINFO.