Library Home Page: Church and Para-church Leadership: Articles

Journal Databases

Or search one of the following journal databases useful for finding journal articles on leadership topics.

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite indexes and abstracts over 1,500 business and management journals from 1985 to the present with some full text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete indexes and abstracts over 13,690 scholarly journals and magazines dating from 1975 to the present with over 9,000 in full text. Academic Search Complete is useful for researching any subject.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for 1,300 journals and selected books and dissertations in the areas of psychology, counseling, and education from 1887 to the present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.

Remember that to access our databases from off-campus you must log-in using your username and password.

Scholarly Articles
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Jan 30, 2022 3 views this year

Use the following guide to learn everything you ever wanted to know about searching EBSCO and more.

How Do I Find Articles in EBSCO?
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 57 views this year

Students may request any journal article not available in full text using the Interlibrary Loan request form.

Any journal article available at the Jessie C. Eury Library will be scanned to the student’s Lincoln Christian University email address.
Any journal article not at the Jessie C. Eury Library will be requested from other libraries and sent to the student’s Lincoln Christian University email address.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Request books, articles, and other resources from other libraries.

The following subject headings are used in ATLA Religion Database.

The following subject headings are used in Christian Periodical Index.