Congregational Ministry

Three volume encyclopedia of biblical theology.

The more than 300 stylish and informative articles collected in this encyclopedia make a fascinating introduction to Christianity through the ages and around the world.

This new Oxford Companion gives a splendid panoramic view of the Christian intellectual tradition geared for the casual reader but aptly suited for scholarly consumption. The more than 600 alphabetically arranged entries range in length from several paragraphs to several pages when treating topics like Medical ethics, Protestantism, or the theological concept Revelation.

A densely academic work, its nearly 500 entries on doctrines, events, theories, schools of thought, and individuals are alphabetically arranged and conclude with excellent supplemental bibliographies and see references.

Paul Enns provides a concise doctrinal reference tool for the newcomer as well as the seasoned scholar seeking a refresher.

A one volume theological dictionary containing brief articles on theological terms and concepts.

Fifteen years after its original publication comes a thoroughly revised edition of the Evangelical Dictionary of Theology. Every article from the original edition has been revisited. With some articles being removed, others revised, and many new articles added, the result is a completely new dictionary covering systematic, historical, and philosophical theology as well as theological ethics.

The second edition of this theologian's companion seeks to bring the original dictionary up to date by supplementing it with pertinent ideas and persons from the past 15 years. The emphasis remains, though, upon the historical figures and movements of the first 19 centuries of the Christian era.

Includes four entries from Lincoln Christian University Professor Emeritus of Theology and Philosophy, Dr. James D. Strauss.

Substantial and significant . . . . the early fruit of an important recent theological turn in theology, towards taking worship as a major source of insight, challenge and guidance.

Instead of the usual A-to-Z listings throughout, this reference work is organized into two parts. The first part includes 18 extended articles, arranged in theological order, which introduce readers to the main themes of Christian ethics and pastoral theology. Part two features more than 700 articles, arranged alphabetically, which are extensively cross-referenced to the main themes.

With Childress as primary editor, this work revises Macquarrie's well-known Dictionary of Christian Ethics (Westminster, 1967). The new edition has many additional entries, such as "Death, Determination of" and "Deprogramming." Where possible, the original contributors have updated their own articles, and entries are generally longer than before, with revised bibliographies and more cross-references.

A three volume expositional, evangelical commentary on the Bible.

A six volume expositional commentary on the Bible.

A thirteen volume expositional commentary on the Bible.

A standard reference work on preaching.

Standard encyclopedia of major topics in preaching.

A thirteen volume collection of major sermons from homileticians from the early church to the twentieth century.