Library Home Page: Bioethics Research Guide: eBooks

eBooks

The Jessie C. Eury Library has a large number of ebooks available through EBSCOhost. Books are available via Ebooks on Ebscohost and PsycBooks. Each of these collections displays the books in a slightly different manner, but all use the familiar EBSCO search interface.

PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Browse and read over 1,800 books published by the APA and others including articles from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 5,000 electronic books may be searched and read online.

eBooks on EBSCO
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Aug 17, 2020 4 views this year

Ebook Central via CARLI This link opens in a new window
The collection of 29,000 books available via Ebook Central may be searched separately via this page.

eBooks on Ebook Central
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 14, 2022 4 views this year

Selected eBook Titles

The Ethics of Research Biobanking by Solbakk, Jan Helge and others
Covers a variety of issues related to the topic of biobanking and the ethical and moral implications.
Expanding Horizons in Bioethics by Arthur W. Galston and Christiana Z. Peppard (Editors)
Examines a variety of bioethics issues from a medical perspective.
Moral Status: Obligations to Persons and Other Living Things by Warren, Mary Anne
Focuses on principles related to moral status and then applies those principles to various bioethics topics.
From Human to Posthuman: Christian Theology and Technology in a Postmodern World by Waters, Brent
This volume covers bioethics along with other topics related to the intersection of theology and technology.

Specialized Catalogs for Books & eBooks

The National Library of Medicine provides another great resource useful for finding medical and bioethics resources.

National Library of Medicine
Bioethics Information Resources
This site allows users to search a subset of the National Library of Medicine Catalog or PubMed devoted specifically to bioethics rersources.

The following resource locates ebooks on medical and bioethics topics.

Springer Medicine eBooks
This collection contains over 1,600 medical ebooks. To locate these titles, we recommend searching the Library Catalog rather than using the Springer Medicine interface in order to limit your search to only the items available to Lincoln Christian University patrons.
National Academies Press
National Academies Press publishes a variety of book length reports in the areas of science, medicine, and engineering. Some items must be purchased but over 4,000 may be downloaded as pdfs after registering.