Library Home Page: Spiritual Formation Research Guide: eBooks

eBooks

The Jessie C. Eury Library has a large number of ebooks available through EBSCOhost. Books are available via Ebooks on EBSCOhost, PsycBooks, and the ATLA Historical Monograph Collections. Each of these collections displays the books in a slightly different manner, but all use the familiar EBSCO search interface.

ATLA Historical Monograph Collection Series 1 & 2 This link opens in a new window
Series 1 contains texts of 15,000+ theological books and documents from the 13th century to 1893 and Series 2 contains texts of another 15,000+ theological books and documents from 1824 to 1923 covering subjects such as church life, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, and social movements.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 5,000 electronic books may be searched and read online.

EBSCO eBooks on Spiritual Formation topics

eBooks on EBSCO
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Aug 17, 2020 4 views this year

Ebook Central via CARLI This link opens in a new window
The collection of 29,000 books available via Ebook Central may be searched separately via this page.

eBooks on Ebook Central
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 14, 2022 7 views this year

CARLI eBooks on Spiritual Formation topics

PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Browse and read over 1,800 books published by the APA and others including articles from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.

PsycBooks on Spirituality topics

Selected eBooks

Christian Spirituality by Arthur G. Holder
Call Number: 248 H7271C
Publication Date: 2009
Studying Christian Spirituality by David Brian Perrin
Publication Date: 2007-10-01
Biblical Foundations of Spirituality by Barbara Ellen Bowe
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Into the Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation by M.S. Lair
The Discipline of Spiritual Discernment by Tim Challies; John MacArthur (Foreword by)
Publication Date: 2007-12-19