Library Home Page: Theology Research Guide: eBooks

eBooks

The Jessie C. Eury Library has a large number of ebooks available through EBSCOhost. Books are available via Ebooks on EBSCOhost, PsycBooks, and the ATLA Historical Monograph Collections. Each of these collections displays the books in a slightly different manner, but all use the familiar EBSCO search interface.

ATLA Historical Monograph Collection Series 1 & 2 This link opens in a new window
Series 1 contains texts of 15,000+ theological books and documents from the 13th century to 1893 and Series 2 contains texts of another 15,000+ theological books and documents from 1824 to 1923 covering subjects such as church life, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, and social movements.
PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Browse and read over 1,800 books published by the APA and others including articles from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 5,000 electronic books may be searched and read online.

eBooks on EBSCO
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Aug 17, 2020 18 views this year

Ebook Central via CARLI This link opens in a new window
The collection of 29,000 books available via Ebook Central may be searched separately via this page.

eBooks on Ebook Central
by Leslie Starasta Last Updated Sep 14, 2022 1 views this year

Selected eBooks

Christ-Centered Biblical Theology by Graeme Goldsworthy
Call Number: 230.041 G6248C
Publication Date: 2012-03-21
Available in print and electronic copies.
For fifty years Graeme Goldsworthy has been refining his understanding of biblical theology through his experiences as a student, pastor and teacher. In this valuable complement to his Gospel-Centered Hermeneutics, Goldsworthy defends and refines the rationale for his approach, drawing especially on the work of Australian biblical scholar Donald Robinson. --from publisher description.
Christian Theology by Millard J. Erickson
Call Number: 230 ER68 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Available in print and electronic copies!

This influential textbook, now substantially updated and revised throughout, offers a comprehensive introduction to theology that is biblical, contemporary, moderate, and fair to various positions. The third edition takes into account feedback from professors and students and reflects current theological conversations, with added material on the atonement, justification, and divine foreknowledge.--Back cover.

Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL)

Search for over numerous freely available ebooks. Keep in mind this collection encompasses a broad spectrum of religious and theological beliefs.

Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) This link opens in a new window
Open Access Digital Theological Library collects religious and theological content that is available via Open Access. OADTL is searched via the familiar WorldCat Discovery interface and also contains links to a variety of Open Access databases. No login is needed to access these resources.