Bioethics Research Guide

Published three times a year, focusing on bioethics topics from a Christian viewpoint. Available in full text via ATLA Religion Database. 1997-present.

Founded by Dr. Nigel Cameron and now edited by Dr. C. Ben Mitchell, Ethics & Medicine offers "guidance to a perplexed world from the Judeo-Christian worldview and its Hippocratic medical vision." Available in the Jessie C. Eury Library

Published by the American Academy of Religion. Available in the Jessie C. Eury Library 1973-present.

Published by Georgetown University. Available in full text via ATLA Religion Database from 2002-present.

The publication of the Christian Medical & Dental Society. Indexed in Christian Periodical Index.

This site links to the current and archived copies of four bioethics newsletters produced by the Berman Institute of Bioethics at John Hopkins University. These newsletters, designed to help readers stay current on recent bioethics research, may be viewed online or may be received via email.

A free, full text newsletter published through the Iowa State University Office of Biotechnology.

American Journal of Bioethics is a top-ranked peer-review journal covering issues related to the social effects of bio-medicine. Indexed in Academic Search Complete with full text available from 2001 to present with an 18 month embargo period.

"Published by the Centre for Biomedical Ethics, National University of Singapore in collaboration with the Hastings Center Report," this journal is searchable online and registered users may access full text online after a 3 month embargo.

The journal of the International Association of Bioethics which is indexed in Philosopher's Index. This journal is not available in full text via the Jessie C. Eury Library, but individual articles may be obtained through Interlibrary Loan.

An open-access publication from BioMed Central which is occasionally indexed in PsycInfo.

A journal designed for health care professionals serving on ethics committees, informing a wide variety of professionals of health care ethics issues, which is indexed in Philosopher's Index. This journal is not available in full text, but individual articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

A companion journal to Bioethics which focuses on bioethical issues in the developing world and is frequently indexed in Philosopher's Index.

A journal published by EUBIOS Ethics Institute which may be downloaded in its entirety.

A journal published by the Hastings Center and available in full text from 1990 to the present.

An open access publication which may be viewed in its entirety online.

Published from the John Dossetor Health Ethics Centre. Full text available online.

A journal published by the Catholic Health Association of the United States and available through their web site. Author and subject indexes for each year from 1992 to the present.

An international peer-reviewed journal which is indexed in Medline.

"An open access, peer-reviewed, online journal presenting evidence relevant to the search for, and attainment of, equity in health across and within countries." Full text is available via their website.

Published by the Hastings Center with some feature articles online.

Published through the University of Sydney to "foster an interdisciplinary approach to bioethics by publishing original research at the intersection of ethics, social theory, philosophy and other disciplines." Some full text available online.

A BMJ journal devoted to Medical Ethics.

An international philosophy journal covering issues related to medicine and ethics with an emphasis on philosophical issues. Full text from 1997 to present with a 12 month delay.

The journal of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics at Georgetown University. Some full text articles are available for free.

An open access journal which may be read entirely online. Users may register to receive updates of new issues and the opportunity to review or submit items for publication.

A interdisciplinary forum occasionally indexed in Philosopher's Index with some free articles available online.

The official journal of the American Medical Association is indexed in Medline and HealthSource: Nursing/Academic.

This journal is indexed in Health Source: Nursing/Academic. A full text archive from 1840 to 2008 available via PubMed.

Table of Contents and Abstracts available online with selected full text.

A journal concerning health law and public policy published by the Case Western Reserve University School of Law. Available in full text in Health Source: Nursing/Academic from 1991-present.

Focuses on legal issues involving the practice of medicine. Available in full text from 1975 to present.

"An interdisciplinary informer of public health for members of the American Society of Law, Medicine & Ethics." Available in full text from 1995 to the present.

Published by the University of Alberta Law School, this publication's table of contents from 1999-present may be accessed online along with some full text.

Published by the University of Alberta Law School, this publication's table of contents from 1999-present may be accessed online along with some full text.

Published by the National Legal Center for the Medically Dependent & Disabled to provide information concerning medical discrimination. Available in full text from 1990 to the present.