Library Home Page: Apologetics: Journals

The following journals have apologetics as a focus. Many other journals contain articles about various aspects of apologetics. Please see the Journal Databases, Search Tips, and ATLA Subject Headings sections under Articles for more information about finding articles on apologetics.

Evangelical Quarterly

Evangelical Quarterly is a well-established academic journal including articles on a wide variety of biblical and theological topics. Edited in association with the London School of Theology.

Read Evangelical Quarterly Online
Search for articles in Academic Search Complete. Full text available from 2002 to the present.
Evangelical Quarterly website
No full text or table of contents without purchase.

View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Evangelical Quarterly
Print issues are available in the library from 1954 to 2014.

Faith and Philosophy: Journal of the Society of Christian Philosophers

This peer-reviewed scholarly journal encourages discussion among a wide variety of theological and philosophical perspectives that fall largely within the philosophy of religion.

Search Faith and Philosophy Online
Search for articles in ATLA Religion Database. No full text here.
View Faith and Philosophy Online
Faith and Philosophy is now available in full-text as an open-access publication.

View full-text articles from the most recent open-access issue below using RSS

Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society

The Evangelical Theological Society publishes this quarterly journal: an academic periodical featuring peer reviewed articles, as well as extended book reviews, in the biblical and theological disciplines.

Read Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society Online
Search for articles in ATLA Religion Database. Full text available from 1958 to the present, but full text for the most recent two years is delayed by publisher request.
View Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society Online
Table of contents and back issues older than two years available on the publication website, but no recent full text.

View articles from the most recent indexed issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society
Print issues are available in the library from 1958 to the present.

Philosophia Christi

The Evangelical Philosophy Society journal, Philosophia Christi, is a scholarly publication (Summer and Winter) containing discussion about a variety of topics that are of interest to the philosopher and to the philosopher of religion.

Search Philosophia Christi Online
Search for articles in ATLA Religion Database. No full text here.
View Philosophia Christi Online
Table of contents available on the publication website, but no full text.

Philosophia Christi
Print issues are available in the library from 1999 to the present.

Theology Today

A quarterly ecumenical journal, Theology Today covers classic and contemporary issues in Christian theology.

Read Theology Today Online
Search for articles in ATLA Religion Database. Full text available from 1944 to the present, but full text for the most recent year is delayed by publisher request.
View Theology Today Online
Table of contents and sample articles available on the publication website, but no other full text.

View articles from the most recent issue below using EBSCOhost RSS.

Other Apologetics Journals

International Journal for Philosophy of Religion
provides a medium for the exposition, development, and criticism of important philosophical insights and theories relevant to religion in any of its varied forms. It also provides a forum for critical, constructive, and interpretative consideration of religion from an objective philosophical point of view. Full text available 02/01/2003-present. Most recent 1 year not available.