Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BT 651

A guide to assist students in BT 651 The Life & Teachings of Jesus the Messiah with their parable study.

Final Paper: The Parable of the Four Soils

The final paper is a study of the parable of the four soils found in Matthew 13:1-23; Mark 4:1-20; Luke 8:4-15. This guide contains resources to help you complete Step 4 the research phase. As this is a Net class, emphasis is placed on resources available electronically or how you can obtain digital copies of print resources in the Jessie C. Eury Library. 

When needing access to a print resource, use one of the following options: 

  • Use the Scan Request option within the item record to request a scan from books, dictionaries, or encyclopedias.
  • Use the Interlibrary Loan Request option to request a journal article that is not in full text.
  •  Email the library at library@lincolnchristian.edu to request any item. 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

When using electronic resources, open the Table of Contents and then you can search the full text of the resource for your topic or for the passage you are studying.

Scholarly Commentaries

The following selected commentaries are available online as ebooks through the Library. Please note there are many other commentaries and the Library is happy to send a scan of any section upon request.

More information on commentaries may be found on the following guide. 

Scholarly Articles

To search for articles use our Bible & Theology databases. 

ATLA Religion Database alllows you to Search by Scripture. The following link provides information on how to do so. 

The following Subject and Scripture Headings may be useful: