Search all four Bible & Theology databases simultaneously!
Please note that this search is helpful to search everything at once but does eliminate some search functionality.
Or use the following individual journal databases are useful for finding journal articles on Bible topics.
For more information, including videos, on how to search these databases, scroll down or select the link in the menu bar to view Search Tips.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new windowATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. ATLASerials PLUS provides over 580 full text publications plus full text from other EBSCOhost databases.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new windowChristian Periodical Index indexes 130 journals which contain an evangelical Christian viewpoint from 1988 to the present. Limited full text is available from other EBSCOhost databases.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides abstracts for 450 journals and selected books and essays in the area of Old Testament from 1978 to the present.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides abstracts for 500 journals and selected books and essays in the area of New Testament from 1956 to the present.
Remember that to access our databases you must log-in using your username and password.
Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) This link opens in a new windowOpen Access Digital Theological Library collects religious and theological content that is available via Open Access. OADTL is searched via the familiar WorldCat Discovery interface and also contains links to a variety of Open Access databases. No login is needed to access these resources.
