This is the "Home" page of the "History of Christian Theology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History of Christian Theology  

This course guide corresponds with Dr. Cone's Dictionary Entry assignment.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lincolnchristian.edu/TH469-470 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide contains information and resources to help you in completing your assignment.  If you have questions or suggestions to make this page more useful, please contact me via the information provided.

Theology Guide

As you complete this assignment, you may find it useful to consult the theology research guide as well.

Need Help?

Profile Image
Leslie Starasta
Contact Info
1.217.732.7788 x. 2203
Send Email

ATLA Religion Database

For steps eight and ten of your assignment, you are instructed to use ATLA Religion Database. 

  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
    ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials contains indexing for 1,500 journals from 1949 to the present and selected books and essays within books. Selected full text is available through ATLASerials and other EBSCOhost databases.
  • EBSCOhost
    A guide to searching EBSCOhost databases.
 

Step Eight: Recent Scholarly Work

To find a recent scholarly work, place the following limits on your ATLA Religion Database search.  For more information on searching ATLA, please view the Search helps.

After finding a book, you must search for the book title in our library catalog or in the I-Share catalog. For more information on searching the library catalog or I-Share catalog, please view the Search helps.

 

Step Ten: Scholarly Journal Articles

To find a scholarly journal article, use the following limits available in Advanced Search within ATLA Religion Database search.  For more information on searching ATLA, please view the Search helps.

After finding an article, click Check SFX in case it might be available in full text.  Then search for the journal title in the library catalog.  Articles not available in the Jessie C. Eury Library can also be ordered through Interlibrary Loan and typically arrive in 3-4 days.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip