This is the "Home" page of the "Library Services for Hargrove Online Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Services for Hargrove Online Students  

A description of services available through the Jessie C. Eury Library for students enrolled in online courses through the Hargrove School of Adult & Graduate Studies
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lincolnchristian.edu/HargroveOnline Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Services for Online Students

Library resources, services and instruction available to online students are equivalent to those offered to on campus students as far as is reasonably possible. All students are encouraged to contact the Jessie C. Eury Library for assistance with completing research or obtaining needed resources. Librarians may be contacted by telephone, email or in person.

Off-Campus Access to Databases

To access any of the Jessie C. Eury Library resources beyond our library catalog, you must log-in using your LCU username and password.  Information about doing so may be found in the following links.

 

Welcome

 

Library Resources and Services

Embarking on the quest to further your education through the Hargrove School of Adult and Graduate Studies not only provides access to quality professors and coursework but opens the door to a wealth of information resources which reside literally at your fingertips. Lincoln Christian University's Jessie C. Eury Library provides a variety of resources and services including not only print books and journal subscriptions, but also electronic books, full text journals, online databases and media resources, all accessible through our Web Site which includes numerous guides and tip sheets to help you make the most of these resources.

The Jessie C. Eury Library's resources are specifically selected and designed to meet the information needs of students enrolled in the Hargrove School, including:

  • over 139,000 print volumes
  • over 2,000 ebooks and 62 e-reference titles via the library's Web Site
  • more than 33,000 media items including DVDs, CDs, videos and audio tapes
  • over 8,000 journals with many available online in full text 
  • 30 online journal databases

The Jessie C. Eury Library staff strives to help students find the resources needed to complete their projects within our collection or obtain the resource from another library. The Library's paricipation in I-Share, the shared catalog of 76 Illinois libraries, allows students to check out in person or request from over 9 million titles. Upon request, the Library may obtain titles not available in I-Share and copies of journal articles.

The Jessie C. Eury Library is committed to providing all Lincoln Christian University students with the same quality of service and access to resources regardless of their location. The actual services provided differ somewhat based on student location and enrollment as an undergraduate or online graduate student in the Hargrove School, both of which categories are explained in the other pages of this LibGuide.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Leslie Starasta
Contact Info
1.217.732.7788 x. 2203
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip